Back to site

Wode: Self-Titled CD

Image of Wode: Self-Titled CD


CD version of debut self-titled album

1. Death's Edifice
2. Trails of Smoke
3. Cloaked in Ruin
4. Spectral Sun
5. Plagues of Insomnia
6. Black Belief

"Six tracks of apocalyptic black metal, Wode's newest record unleashes five years of outstanding potential, finding the band on deadly form, wielding enough surprises to suggest that its work in service to the counter-cosmos is far from done."

"...visceral black metal that’s making waves in the north of England." - Terrorizer

"The promise of Wode has been realised. This is grand artistry, but without the pompousness of many, reliant instead simply on well produced, fierce as fuck black metal. Fantastic." - Ninehertz

Released by Vendetta Records. Limited to 500 copies. Comes in jewelcase with 8-page booklet.